Skip navigation

Acrobat?

Forum NavigationHome > Forum Index > General Chatter > Acrobat?
Level 14 Human Unaffiliated Game Maker
Alignment: Chaotic
Location: England
Posted on September 18, 2006 at 11:08 am

What's going on? Whenever I come to the LDA website, acrobat reader tries to open. o_o

Level 16 Human Jack-of-all-trades
Alignment: Chaotic good
Location: The Void
Posted on September 20, 2006 at 1:01 am

Check your file associations for acrobat.

Level 14 Extraplanar Programmer
Alignment: Chaotic good
Location: Toronto
Posted on September 20, 2006 at 10:09 am

How very odd. Does it happen to any other pages? Or any specific pages on the LDA site? In a specific browser?

Level 14 Human Unaffiliated Game Maker
Alignment: Chaotic
Location: England
Posted on September 20, 2006 at 10:32 am

BT Yahoo browser, havent tried others, www.treadmarks.com only, havent tried any other parts of the site.

Level 14 Extraplanar Programmer
Alignment: Chaotic good
Location: Toronto
Posted on September 20, 2006 at 2:09 pm

Have you tried www.ldagames.com/treadmarks or only www.treadmarks.com ? What happens after Acrobat opens? Have you run a virus scan lately?

Level 14 Human Unaffiliated Game Maker
Alignment: Chaotic
Location: England
Posted on September 21, 2006 at 10:56 am

It apears to be the LDA site as a whole, we have no viruses, acrobat....just opens o_o'

Level 14 Human gamer
Alignment: True neutral
Posted on September 21, 2006 at 2:55 pm

It apears to be the LDA site as a whole, we have no viruses, acrobat....just opens o_o'

What does it do when it opens?

Level 14 Human Unaffiliated Game Maker
Alignment: Chaotic
Location: England
Posted on September 22, 2006 at 11:04 am

Opens.....

Level 14 Extraplanar Programmer
Alignment: Chaotic good
Location: Toronto
Posted on September 22, 2006 at 11:32 am

It doesn't display anything when it opens?

Also, I'm assuming your browser still displays the web page, even though Acrobat opens, since you're clearly still able to use the forums. Or does it not happen on the forums?

Level 14 Human Unaffiliated Game Maker
Alignment: Chaotic
Location: England
Posted on September 24, 2006 at 5:31 am

Yes I am still able to use the site. Acrobat doesn't display anything. It does not do it on the forums. :s I'll just sit it out...