Skip navigation

Tuesday, 85 Weapons and Powerups

Forum NavigationHome > Forum Index > Tread Marks > Tuesday, 85 Weapons and Powerups
Level 14 Human gamer
Alignment: Chaotic
Posted on June 13, 2006 at 7:17 pm

- 10pm EDT/7pm PDT/3am GMT
- Modded server using SSO mods, so no preinstall required.
- File pack (not required for play): http://home.woh.rr.com/kvorlon/LDA_85weapons.zip

i'm open to suggestions on a time change if it would get more people to show.

Level 14 Human gamer
Alignment: Chaotic
Posted on September 12, 2006 at 6:54 pm

Server is up.

Level 14 Human gamer
Alignment: True neutral
Posted on September 14, 2006 at 1:13 pm

i'm open to suggestions on a time change if it would get more people to show.

Turning on servers and post the event for different days of the week (Tuesday, Wednesday and Thrusday) must be a little overwhelming...
Why not having the same server for the whole week and then switch another for the next week?...

Example:
1st week of the month (Monday-Friday): 85 Weapons
2nd week: CTF
3rd week: racing
4th week: ifrit or whatever...

That way you'll only need to notify 8-10 times: servers/posts (4/5 Sunday events and 4/5 Weekly servers) rather than the actual 21-25 servers/posts a month.... :shock:

Level 14 Human Shadow
Alignment: Chaotic good
Location: Earth Orbit, Preparing to Attack
Posted on September 14, 2006 at 5:21 pm

That makes sense.

Also, we should post DDM events a week ahead - we might have more people show if we get it out sooner.