Skip navigation

Blue Explosions?

Forum NavigationHome > Forum Index > Tread Marks > Blue Explosions?
Level 13 Human Unaffiliated Game Maker
Alignment: Chaotic
Location: England
Posted on August 23, 2005 at 5:06 am

I'm having the same problem as always. Whenever I create my own weapon the ExploSphere for the main TankGun turns blue. If you hadn't already guessed it, I think this looks really daft.

Can anyone help?


_____________________________________________

Warning, things that look cute are often dangerous.
Warning, things that look ugly are often dangerous.
-----Don't touch them-----

Level 14 Human Shadow
Alignment: Chaotic good
Location: Earth Orbit, Preparing to Attack
Posted on August 23, 2005 at 7:48 am

Well, it sounds like you are changing an existing explosphere that's used by the TankGun.ent

Level 14 Human gamer
Alignment: Lawful good
Location: T3h M00nz
Posted on August 23, 2005 at 11:15 am

Okay, there are one of two problems you may have. When create your weapon and say you copy the TankGun explosphere file and equip it with a new texture. You don't rename it and edit the line that's towards the top of the file that reads. Type = (whateverit says) to something else or. You are copying the texture that the tankgun uses and are turning it blue and forgetting to rename then that file would overwrite the original.

I hope I helped.

Level 13 Human Unaffiliated Game Maker
Alignment: Chaotic
Location: England
Posted on August 23, 2005 at 11:28 am

Thx I'll get right on it.

Level 13 Human Unaffiliated Game Maker
Alignment: Chaotic
Location: England
Posted on August 27, 2005 at 1:30 pm

Thx I'm not having any problems now and will delete this post if I can find how - It says you can on the forum page at the bottm.
Any protests? Only I would like to not take up too much space on the page. :lol:

Cheers for the help! :D

Level 13 Human Unaffiliated Game Maker
Alignment: Chaotic
Location: England
Posted on August 27, 2005 at 1:32 pm

OK it would apear that it was refering to the posts not the subject!!!!
I guess I'll have to wait till it's automaticly cleared LOL. :oops: