Skip navigation

Question regarding monetizing my videos on youtube.

Forum NavigationHome > Forum Index > Hegemony > Question regarding monetizing my videos on youtube.
Level 7 Human Let's Player
Alignment: Chaotic evil
Posted on October 6, 2012 at 8:14 am

This is a post for the admins, or anyone who could help me with this, I was wanting to monetize my Hegemony videos I have been uploading and was unsure if I even could do so or if I would have to get some form of written permission. So my question is, will the creators of Hegemony Gold War of Ancient Greece have any issue with me monetizing my videos, or if it is even possible to do that in the first place.

Sorry for any inconvenience, I am still very new to a lot of these things. However I do know I would like to try and make a career in creating content and uploading it for entertainment or what have you. Any thing you can help me better understand will be grateful.

Level 7 Human gamer
Alignment: Chaotic good
Posted on October 7, 2012 at 7:24 am

Not sure about this, but if you look on the right, theres a "no drm", so i imagine theres no copyright management, so i imagine it should be okay. i mean, you are kind of helping them in a way, making videos increases popularity for anyone who sees it, and will most likely purchase the game, so thence they make profit. i mean, thats the only way they can advertise the game, right?
So uh.. yeah... probably only the last bit. blasted beer logic.

Level 22 Extraplanar gamer
Alignment: True neutral
Posted on October 9, 2012 at 7:15 am

We have "no DRM", but we do retain full control and manage the copyright on all of our material.... and all of our material is copyright.