Skip navigation

Server MOD

Forum NavigationHome > Forum Index > Tread Marks > Server MOD
Level 14 Human gamer
Alignment: True neutral
Posted on August 15, 2005 at 5:34 am

Hi there,

I just started playing this game and I must say it's nice and addictive ;)
I used to play Quake 3 on a very high level and wanted to suggest making an "official" mod for clan matches...

I don't know if there's enough potential for this kind of mod, but I think it would improve the internet gameplay...

Anyone up for this? Because I'm willing to start something up.

Level 14 Human gamer
Alignment: Chaotic evil
Posted on August 15, 2005 at 10:09 am

Hi, and welcome to the TM Drama Club! :mrgreen:

Level 14 Human gamer
Posted on August 15, 2005 at 6:25 pm

Indeed.

There will be much weeping, wailing and gnashing of teeth. Clothes shall be torn asunder and the distraught shall cover themselves in ashes. :wink:

In plain English, attempts at change have always resulted in hard fought debate. The one thing that we've been able to mostly agree on is that any official matches should remain stock. The ladders go back a number of years. The integrity of the results relies at least in part on the fact that they've always been based on the same stock set of weapons.

Of course... It's all rather moot at this point. They game barely hangs on. I don't think we've had any ranked games in quite some time. But if we do it will be stock, if for no other reason than to avoid the gnashing problem.

Level 14 Human gamer
Alignment: Chaotic evil
Posted on August 15, 2005 at 6:27 pm

What Irascible said! :mrgreen: *Waves at irascible and reinierk*

Level 14 Human gamer
Posted on August 15, 2005 at 6:30 pm

High Level? Are you refering to the better GFX? TM already has a mod like that called TM HQ. It you want there to e less ping that another story..but possible 1. less pollys 2. smaller textures 3. Making sure you have all that is on the server. i think that is all....

Level 14 Human gamer