Skip navigation

Unit Stats and some other random questions

Forum NavigationHome > Forum Index > Hegemony > Unit Stats and some other random questions
Level 8 Human gamer
Alignment: True neutral
Posted on November 17, 2010 at 9:05 am

Hi all. I'm new to this forum (and this game) but I think the game looks really nice so far. I've completed the (very) short demo-version and found it interesting as a tactical strategy game even if it seemed a bit easy in the demo (hopefully it gets harder the further you go). I've played a lot of modded TW and M&B so I have some experience with strategic/tactical games like this (even though they both are a bit different).
I'd prefer to wait for the Gold edition but since it sounds like it will take a couple of more months I'd like to buy the current edition and download the beta for Gold and hopefully it won't be too expensive to upgrade...

Back to my title: I'm always focusing on my units' stats in my RTS games and love it when units actually get better when gaining experience though I'm trying to figure out Hegemony's system and if it's any good.
I understand that you can assign skill points on the 4 or 5 skills but they all only seem to apply for morale, movement speed, building stuff and what-not. I've also understood that you "unlock" larger squads which will in turn make it more effecient of course.

Are there any way to increase the units' combat stats (damage, health, defense) when gaining levels or upgrading armor? Or is the starting unit Company cav going to be similar at end-game as it is at the very beginning? (appart from being able to build walls faster and eat less food of course)
Another question: Are there a limit to how much experience and skill points a unit can achieve? (I assume there is, I just want to know the limit...)

What does the difficulty setting does in detail? (yes I get it gets harder ;)

Level 8 Human gamer
Alignment: Chaotic evil
Posted on November 17, 2010 at 9:19 am