Skip navigation

Fingle here...

Forum NavigationHome > Forum Index > Tread Marks > Fingle here...
Level 11 Human gamer
Alignment: True neutral
Posted on December 17, 2007 at 11:19 pm

By way of introduction, it's me, Fingle...

First off, apologies if I've been playing like a dope, a drone, an AI, and a newbie the past few weeks. I'm new to the server world after playing the game at work for a few years, strictly behind a firewall, and only against AI.

We (the family) finally obtained a machine at home that was not a six-plus-year (or older) laptop, and I've been able to poke around on the LDA, and other, servers.

Again, newbie, so sorry if I've been playing like a dolt. I have, apparently, lost all of my carefully-honed twitch-rate skills, earned by pouring a RIVER of quarters through an Asteroids arcade game or two Back In The Day, and I seem to have poor survival skills, an interest in seeing just how many times in a game <CAT> PABLITO can kill me, plus, I apparently live at The Last House On The Internet for DSL connectivity speeds... Combine these traits and you have Grade Triple-A Cannon Fodder.

My screen name should probably be Target , SHOOT ME , or maybe Red Shirt ... (That would be pretty damned funny!)

Please give advice freely. I was raised with four sisters, so can take abuse. I'm really good at ignoring pain, too. (grin!)

I'm in southern California, eleven miles or so north of The Happiest Place In Orange County. I'm a printer/singer/phone guy/stagehand, of all things, have a fourteen-year-old daughter who occasionally needs to get on the (currently only) computer NOW, plus, I have critters that wait 'til I'm online to have routine disasters/emergencies, so sometimes I have to get off the 'net with very little warning.

In the belief that the unexamined life is not worth living, you can see my various interests reflected in my Flickr.com account. ( fingle again...) or LiveJournal.com at, you guessed it, fingle . Do stop by and say hello.