Skip navigation

Losing wins and losses--separate

Forum NavigationHome > Forum Index > Arcade Games > Losing wins and losses--separate
Pages 1 2 3
Level 14 Human gamer
Alignment: True neutral
Posted on October 10, 2007 at 12:38 am

Moved/copied to separate from a previous thread

We all do, but like a certain someone-who shall remain nameless (because I feel like it-but I do give credit where it is due)) mentioned, it's been going on for years, and we, as the customer, have to put up with it as par for the course..
( insert snicker , ho-hum , and yeah, right , why me , so on a so forth, etc, etc, ad infinitum, ad nauseum)
I started playing this game, because, like me, it was simple, fairly easy to play for a neanderthal like myself, and in the course of enjoying it, I found others who appreciated the game for what it was as well--a diversion from everyday life.
Sure there are negative facets of this game that were/are apparent, but for the moment I'm going to let those be bygones in the face of the current and on-going problem of data loss.
Obviously ranking of any kind is next to impossible with this technical difficulty , so, playing for the enjoyment of the game, and the company we get to keep while doing so, will have to be the gel that keeps this community together-should we decide to maintain this route.
Personally, I feel it is a crock to have to re-play the same 300 games over and over, but having done it countless times--or so it seems--i will more than likely find myself doing it over and over--and probably over and over--with a good chance of doing it over and over--until I get a hold of my sanity--do it over and over a couple more times-- and then give it up.
Misery loves company, so I'm told, so buck up and fill your cup!!

Level 14 Human gamer
Posted on October 10, 2007 at 12:46 am

Couldn't agree more T. But NO one seems to give a hoot over at LDA and thats sad. You know me well enough when I say.......

IT IS WHAT IT IS :( Bad Management!