Skip navigation

I'm confused!

Forum NavigationHome > Forum Index > Tread Marks > I'm confused!
Level 11 Human gamer
Alignment: True neutral
Posted on February 21, 2007 at 10:30 pm

First off let me say I've been playing TM on and off for the past 5 years. Mostly been playing solo due to some sucky connections in the past and too cheap for broadband. *don't ask*

At any rate, I have now gotten my 9 yr old daughter playing TM and she is fond of finding mods and weapons and I'll install them for her. However... somewhere along the lines we have a few weapons that are.... annoying to my little destructor.

For example... recently upon blowing up an AI a spewer pops up. Not sure where that came from, but after the umpteenth death makes game play frustrating. I find it creates an amusing slalom mode to the game yet the 9yo does not share my bemusement.

*Unverbose* Is there an easy way to determine what files create what weapon and where they all sit?

Sorry if this sounds terribly noob. :?

Level 13 Human Sr Code Monkey
Alignment: Chaotic
Location: lost in the evil lands, of soccer-mom piloted minivans....
Posted on February 22, 2007 at 12:09 am

Hmmm. I suppose you can take the text that shows up on a kill and do a search in addons/entities/Projectile folder for example:

AI-Foozle destroyed AI-Terminator with a Nuclear blast!