|
Author Topic:   Dark Matter Cannon
rcy
posted February 10, 2005 01:28 PM         
Since i'm still a novice at modding, I need some one to help me with this one. Basicly it utilizes the Zero Point Energy, the same thing that kicked off the Big Bang. So, what I want to do is modify the Mass Driver, color it read and orange. I want to leave the blast it fires the same, except, when the blast hits it explodes in multiple Super Megaton Nuclear Explosions. Destroying any one near the blast. So, any one up to helping me out with this?

IP:

Vlad
posted February 10, 2005 05:58 PM            
That's actually a pretty simple mod to do... You really only need to change a handful of things to get everything working correctly. Since you're not really changing the behavior of the weapon, it's just a matter of changing the way the weapon looks, for the most part.

In case you didn't know already, the first thing you want to do is make an Addons directory in your Treadmarks directory. This is where mods go for Treadmarks to recognize them. While you could technically just add the files in with the TM stock ones, it's not a good idea, as the more complicated mods can span a lot of different .ent files, and scattering those in with your stock files can make things messy.