|
Author Topic:   Anvil
Moriarty
posted December 16, 2001 12:19 AM            
a new weapon ready for testing...
http://www.treadmarks.de/cgi-bin/YaBB/YaBB.cgi?board=mod&action=display&num=1008477796&start=0

please test and reply either there or here

------------------
I doubt, therefore I might be.

IP:

Kevlar
posted December 16, 2001 11:27 AM            
LMAO that's a good one, where did that idea come from? Where you watching the Roadrunner the day you made that. I wish it had a little tracking, those pesky ai's won't ever hold still. Good one though!

IP:

Moriarty
posted December 16, 2001 05:18 PM            
I don't really know where that idea came from. One day it just appeared in my head, the other I discussed it in the BWL forum (it turned out that several people had already thought about it, too), and then I started playing around to get it to work right.
there's one thing I'm still thinking about: should the anvil really stay there forever? I had a little chat with JV, and he explained to me several ways to make it disappear... They are all kinda weird though.

oh, and as for AIs not getting hit: Just try to increase the "weight" and then play for a while. you will notice that most of the spawn points turn into little anvil patches which can be VERY annoying

------------------

IP:

Mysterial
posted December 16, 2001 07:46 PM            
You might wish to make them eventually disappear because they might slow down lower-end machines if there's too many (I don't know for sure though, just guessing )

IP:

JVortex
posted December 18, 2001 01:17 AM            
ALL my ideas are wierd ill have you know. thats just the hazzards of asking me about ent files .

hehehhehehe

------------------
Let the rocks roll and the battle commence. www.bzrpg.com .
Check out the site! Loads of Tread Marks support and AddOns. Home of the S.T.O.R.M Pack.
The Storm is coming... :)

IP:

Moriarty
posted January 08, 2002 06:29 AM            
I've found a way!
YESSS!