|
Author Topic:   All Weapon Modders: READ!
A2597
posted December 12, 2001 03:39 PM            
OK, seeing as how very few modders are including tutorial ents for their weapons, but more are begining to, we need to organize this.

As each tutorial ent needs it's own ID, there is a chance of two people using the SAME id number, not good.

so, I propose that all modders are assigned their own ID number ranges.
EX:

A2597: 1100 - 1199

JVortex: 1200 - 1299

etc.

if anyone ever even MAKES more then 100 weapons, just go for another ID number set.

to make this work, EVERYONE has to post here and claim a numberset.

To start, I'll claim 1100 - 1199

------------------
This post was made by A2597, not A####, not A2754 A-2-5-9-7, K? :)

IP:

Rex R
posted December 13, 2001 02:36 AM            
ok dunno if I'll be making many more weaps but, I'll claim 1800-1899

IP:

Robo Jaws
posted December 13, 2001 06:00 AM            
Hi All,
It's my first time (be gentle with me
Just one question Who's keeping the master list for the owners and ID's

IP:

A2597
posted December 13, 2001 09:27 AM            
I will.

------------------
This post was made by A2597, not A####, not A2754 A-2-5-9-7, K? :)

IP:

Moriarty
posted December 13, 2001 12:40 PM            
I go for the 1700 - 1799.

which reminds me that I really should start doing tutorials for my weapons
thanks for this great idea!

------------------
I doubt, therefore I might be.

IP:

Random Chaos
posted December 15, 2001 02:47 PM            
JV: You going to add tutorials for the FTnCD mods? There are about...oh...100+ of them.

I started...then my comp crashed and I lost it all...

Haven't even got the FTnCD mod reinstalled (though I have it...bugs and all!)

IP:

JVortex
posted December 16, 2001 02:17 AM