|
Author Topic:   New weapon
Ixiaus
posted October 20, 2001 03:46 PM            
I just made a Nuclear Airstrike, im new to TM so this has probably been made already. cya'all later

IP:

NeoKi
posted October 20, 2001 04:16 PM            
Yes it has, it's called the Atom Bomb, oh and welcome. Listen, for a list of mods to download, go here
http://danielsanders.tripod.com/NeoKi_TM_site/index.html

and here: http://neogenki.tripod.com/ZyonTMSite/
and here: http://server2049.virtualave.net/jvortex/html/TM/Index.html

The first two are mine. and The other one is JVortex's

------------------
Sushi

IP:

JVortex
posted October 20, 2001 07:20 PM            
welcome aboard! nice to see new players joining the ranks, especially new modders .

be aware tho, especially with nukes, that youre not allowed to re-release stock TM files. so make sure that you dont have normal nuke ent files in there, or the models and bmp texture. link into the stock files if the weapon uses them.

------------------
Let the rocks roll and the battle commence. BZ The RPG. Check out the site! Loads of Tread Marks support and AddOns. Home of the S.T.O.R.M Pack.
The Storm is coming...

[This message has been edited by JVortex (edited October 20, 2001).]

IP:

Vlad
posted October 20, 2001 09:33 PM            
...not to mention that it's just sloppy modding if you release unneccesary files in your zips (especially textures/meshes/etc).

IP:

peeeto
posted October 22, 2001 03:05 PM         
JV - i thought it was OK to use the stock stuff if LDA is acknowledged in a README file, no?

- and welcome Ixiaus! JV and Vlad are correct in reminding us that stock ENTs do not need to be included in a mod archive... the mod files need only to refer to any stock files needed for the mod.

IP:

JVortex
posted October 23, 2001 12:25 AM