|
Author Topic:   New Mod Idea
Errosive
posted May 17, 2001 04:04 PM            
Okay, I've got an idea for a couple of new mods, but because I'm no programmer, I'm not sure exactly where to start about making them. I could really use some help. My first Idea would be to have a single key stroke drop the weapin you currently have. Like if you have an avenger, and you stumble onto a nuke, you can drop the avenger and grab the nuke. Like I said, I'm not programmer, so if anybody could help it would be greatly appreciated. On a side note, could I also get some help on creating a weapon that is a baby nuke. Not the full power of a nuke, but is really strong. Thanks.

IP:

Dreamer
posted May 17, 2001 04:22 PM         
Dropping weapons won't be possible - LDA left that option out of the code intentionally.
About actually creating weapons - look through the threads in this forum, you'll find about everything you need in there.
For a start, I suggest looking through a few of the .ent files in the entities folders of your TM installation - many entries in them are very self-explaining, others should be found in the EEK (see one of the neighboring topics).

IP:

JVortex
posted May 17, 2001 09:53 PM            
The EEk is on my site at: http://server2049.virtualave.net/jvortex/dloads/TM/other/EEK.zip

and i still want to convince LDA to put the drop weapon feature in there. anybody know why that feature was left out?

and i could reply to the "how to drop a weapon" the same way i got an answer when i asked that same question a while back:

quote:
the secret keystroke to drop a weapon is the space bar with the default keyboard setup... you may have to hit it a few times, though .

thanks peeeto, you were so much help to the newbie i was, lol .