|
Author Topic:   Blender / TreadMarks Workshop
peeeto
posted November 30, 2001 01:39 PM         
[EDIT Dec 12, 2001] i have started an HTML tutorial, which can be found here: Blender Tutorial
please direct any questions/comments to this topic. thanks, and i hope it helps!

[original post:]
based on STRJ64's comments in this post, i'll try to get us all acquainted with Blender here...

these discussions will eventually help me to create a tutorial for using Blender for 3D modeling in TreadMarks.

please keep in mind that i am a COMPLETE NOVICE at Blender! i am learning as i go...

since alot of Q&A might go on in this topic, i'll try to keep the tut info bracketed out:

---------------------------------------------
GETTING STARTED:

first, get the latest version of Blender here (~1.8MB, freeware), and install.

eventually, you will want to get Python , a scripting language for Blender plug-ins. the most convenient way to import & export LWO files is with the plugin.

ONLY PYTHON 2.0.X WILL WORK WITH BLENDER. DOWNLOAD VERSION 2.0.1 HERE.

i haven't installed Python for Blender in quite a while, and i know that there are issues that we need to be aware of to make it work right...

you may want to hold off getting Python right now, and i'll try to get complete instructions together...

please go through the first two Blender Tutorials available online - i need to review these, and summarize this info before i continue...

for any further help with Blender on your own, try searching or asking in the Blender Discussion Forums. please remember to share your Q&A's here, with us, as well!

---------------------------------------------

[This message has been edited by peeeto (edited November 30, 2001).]

[This message has been edited by peeeto (edited December 12, 2001).]

[This message has been edited by peeeto (edited January 25, 2002).]

IP:

Kevlar
posted November 30, 2001 02:38 PM