|
Author Topic:   On a more serious note.
coaxs
posted July 18, 2002 10:06 PM            
My left wrist has been giving me trouble lately. It can not withstand sharp blows or fold into angles near 90 degrees. Should I be worried about this?

IP:

=DNX= Matrix
posted July 18, 2002 10:28 PM            
*In his best psychiatrist voice*

- Put away das copy of das penthouse unt hustler and ve shall begin to speak about it....now lie back unt tell me about your mudder lol...

* freud dude voice off lol *

IP:

Teulk
posted July 18, 2002 10:44 PM            
Sounds "carpal" to me, but then again, I'm just a pharmaceutical engineer!!! Besides, I play so much, my wrists don't hurt, their completely numb!!!

IP:

GoldAnt_Number1
posted July 18, 2002 11:50 PM            
Oye Ow Oh, Coaxs I feel your pain Im a former/not quite retired Pern Mang Player LOL (The Mang disease is common.... AKA Carpal )

IP:

Rex R
posted July 19, 2002 01:27 AM            
showing just a touch of mortality are we have you tried giving it a rest? and does that improve matters? ppl do tend to lose flexibility with age. if you are experiencing numbness then yes that you should be concerned about(especially if it doesn't go away with rest) if not and you can live with it, think I would chalk it up to gaining experience. if you happen to see a doctor fer something else (physical etc.) I'ld mention it (prolly get an x-ray)

IP:

SuperUnknown
Administrator
posted July 19, 2002 04:13 AM            
I broke my wrist before and it dosen't take much to do it.One good blow in the right spot.I'd say go to the doctor if the pain dosen't go away in a week.I think its hot water then cold for swelling?Anway,if its pain and discomfort you can handle and you are trying to avoid a visit to a doc then I'd say wait it out and see if it gets better.If its broken it won't get better for several weeks.

IP:

Blue n Gold Sue
posted July 19, 2002 03:30 PM