|
Author Topic:   Clan Battle
Blue n Gold Sue
Member
posted August 01, 2003 06:20 AM            
According to the schedule we agreed upon (we did, didn't we?) Sunday, August 24th shall be the next clan battle. Hopefully the community server will have that install up and running appropriately by then....
In the meantime, rally the troops and see you on the battlefield!

IP:

KiLlEr
Member
posted August 01, 2003 09:15 AM            
What time sunday? I'll put an event entry in for that server.

IP:

666
Member
posted August 01, 2003 09:19 AM            
1st and 3rd Sunady - Ranked DDM
2nd Sunday - fun DDM
4th Sunday - Clan battle

Racing every Thursday

------------------
Race Hard...Race Fair...See You at the Race Line


IP:

KiLlEr
Member
posted August 01, 2003 09:24 AM            
Stock CTF Every WEdnesday at 9pm EDT

But you still didn't give me a time.

IP:

Blue n Gold Sue
Member
posted August 01, 2003 10:36 AM            
It's 5 pm pacific time or 8 pm Eastern, or 1 am UK time

IP:

KiLlEr
Member
posted August 01, 2003 11:07 AM            
Got it

I set up the Clan Battle results stylesheet. Players must have their clan name in front of thier player name, the 2 being seperated by at least one non-alphanumeric character.

The Bi-Monthly Ranked DDM events are set up as well as the associated Ranking ladder.

The Weds Night CTF Madness event and ladder are set up as well.

We be in bid-ness

[This message has been edited by KiLlEr (edited August 01, 2003).]

IP:

KiLlEr
Member
posted August 01, 2003 11:27 AM            
How long do the clan battle and BiMonthly Ranked DDM run?

IP:

Rex R
Member
posted August 01, 2003 12:34 PM            
the typical clan battle etc. is the best of three matches. at 20 min per match thats a bit more than an hour of mayhem.

IP:

Blue n Gold Sue
Member
posted August 01, 2003 02:10 PM            
And it doesn't start exactly at 5 pm, but the first FULL game that starts AFTER 5 pm (unless we restart the server at 4:53 )

IP:

KiLlEr
Member
posted August 01, 2003 04:12 PM            
Thats how the LogScan events work. The first full game after the start time is the official start of the match.

[This message has been edited by KiLlEr (edited August 01, 2003).]

IP:

CyberCannon
Member
posted August 01, 2003 07:34 PM            
quote:
Players must have their clan name in front of thier player name, the 2 being seperated by at least one non-alphanumeric character.

Will a space work? I ask that since that is the way I normally do it, as long as my darling daughter hasn't changed thing on me.

------------------
An Irish Blessing
May the road rise to meet you.
May the wind be always at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face.
The rains fall soft upon your fields and,
Until we meet again.
May God hold you in the palm of His hand.

CC

IP:

KiLlEr
Member
posted August 01, 2003 07:58 PM            
Yeap anything other than a letter or number

IP: