This topic is 2 pages long:   1  2  |
Author Topic:   New Thread for BrainStorm
wolfman
posted April 18, 2002 08:23 PM            
The other one has gotten way too long. So far have done 1 mod - a hyped up grendade launcher. I will illiterate when it came to all this so if I can do it anyone can lol

IP:

SuperUnknown
Administrator
posted April 18, 2002 11:04 PM            
Good.
Now does somebody want to explain step by step what you do when you have your modding done and you want to create a zip.Don't assume that people know already.I have never used Entegrity before and I'm sure others are the same.I want everyone to feel comfortable doing it and not to be confused.
If you still don't know anything about modding ask Vlad for a copy of his tutorial or maybe somebody would be kind enough to host it(I deleted mine or I would)
Mods are due a week from this Sudnay..roughly.

IP:

Kevlar
posted April 18, 2002 11:30 PM            
ENTegrety is very easy to use.

When you open it, it looks for the Addons/entities/weapons folder.

Select the weapon ent file that you want to ENTegrefy and click Open. It does the rest. It will start chasing down all the related files, sounds and art that go with your weapon. It will show images of your bmp's and it will play your sounds as it reads them in the ent files.

If you mispelled something or have an ent error it will let you know when it finished scanning. Keep fixing the errors until it says zero errors. Yellow warnings are ok you technically don't have to fix yellow warning messages, just the red text errors.

If all is well at the end it will ask if you want to zip the file. It zips it and puts the correct directory structure in the zip.

It about that easy.

IP:

Kevlar
posted April 18, 2002 11:33 PM            
PS You need Winzip installed, too.

And also... it usually tells you what needs to be fixed when it finishes scanning.

[This message has been edited by Kevlar (edited April 18, 2002).]

IP:

Random Chaos