|
Author Topic:   Hi All
-=-Slayer-=-
posted March 23, 2002 08:22 PM            
Hi all I just Started Playing Tread Marks and think it is a great game. I have one small problem though. When I'm selecting A flag or map they don't show up on the selection screen but they do in the game is there anything I can do?

------------------

[This message has been edited by -=-Slayer-=- (edited March 23, 2002).]

IP:

King John 1st
posted March 23, 2002 08:27 PM            
Hi Slayer, and welcome to game, I've had that prob but it's normaly after I've played a few games, it's usually alright again if you close the game down then reload it, hope it helps

IP:

-=-Slayer-=-
posted March 23, 2002 08:38 PM            
I'll try it thx

------------------

IP:

Kevlar
posted March 23, 2002 09:09 PM            
That problem comes after you log onto a game server that has the flag pack loaded. The game server will synch the flag ent files with you, but not the image bmp's.

If you want to pick and choose from the game flags for single or multiplayer just download the flag pack here.

Or if you decide to make you own game flag send it to me and I will add it to the pack.
http://www.tm-central.com/ftp/tm_master_flags/index.htm

------------------
TM-Central.com

IP:

-=-Slayer-=-
posted March 23, 2002 09:21 PM            
Ok you must remmber I'm New at this game I saved the Master Flag Pack to my deskto were do i put it now?

------------------

IP:

coax
Administrator
posted March 23, 2002 09:26 PM            
unzip it and extract it to your treadmarks folder.

------------------
Tread Marks Ladders

IP:

-=-Slayer-=-
posted March 23, 2002 09:41 PM            
I did that and now i can pick the flags and even go in games with them but i still can't see them when i am picking them.

------------------

[This message has been edited by -=-Slayer-=- (edited March 24, 2002).]

IP:

Rex R
posted March 24, 2002 03:51 AM