|
Author Topic:   Me and you against the world server..
SuperUnknown
Administrator
posted February 21, 2002 04:00 PM            
Who ran that server?I have to say thats the most fun I've had in a long time with TM.Something I've never done before and very addicting.For those of you that didn't play on it,its you against 16 bots(all on the same team) and I guess they are at 100%.Just can help laughing when my radar shows 16 bots coming at me It's weird because most of the weapons that you would think would tear them up do diddly squat.The most powerfull weapon is the ramdrill or rgrenades

IP:

Kevlar
posted February 21, 2002 04:08 PM            
When I first started in TM, Thorckmorton's server used to be like that. Except all the bots had names like gingavitis and other dental names. I used to have a little fun with ppl and change to the same team as the bots.

IP:

guido 1
posted February 21, 2002 06:48 PM         
it is a blast , id like to try a few people on the same team against the bots . hehe .

------------------
Trying is the first step towards failure ... Guido the mercy killer .

IP:

synack
posted February 21, 2002 06:51 PM         
That server is a blast for a change of pace from "normal" DM gameplay. The only problem is that once a 3rd or 4th player join the game (especially the 4th), the server gets (very understandably) jittery and laggy.

But for 1 or 2 players, it's a lot of fun. Just don't expect to survive too long at one time. Sometimes I enjoy trying to run the gauntlet, and dive and dodge my way through the oncoming assault. It's fun seeing how many you can get with a nuke. My best is 5 (plus myself :-) and I know others have beat that.

I've been holding back comment in order to keep this little "secret" to myself, but now it's out in the open, so I'll just say it's a rip! Ya gotta try it, at least once.

IP:

-DNX-Ni
posted February 21, 2002 10:20 PM