|
Author Topic:   Being a "NEWBIE" at the wrong time!
Phreek
posted November 16, 2001 08:03 AM            
Hello everyone!!

From looking at some of the past posts I get the slight impression that playing TM online is going down hill. Well, I hope that's not the case due to the fact I just learned of this community not to long ago and would like to become a part of it.

I have been playing the demo for only 6 months or so, I know, I know..."Where have you been?"..."Do you live in a cave or something?"..."Did you just escape from the state pen?"...etc. Anyhow, I just ordered the full version last week from Longbow's site and I am crossing my fingers that you all will keep fraggin away online for months and months to come so that I may have a chance to experience it. Maybe even be invited to join a team, or is it clan, after I have learned and proven myself...if there are any left by that time

I guess there is a lot of other files to obtain once my TM full arrives so any advice on which I should concentrate on getting first and the best place to get them would be greatly appreciated.

------------------
~PHREEK~

IP:

Karldar
posted November 16, 2001 08:23 AM            
Greetings, Phreek! Hmm, ur handle sounds vaguely familiar-been on the demo servers any?

As far as our little community goes, I think you may have gotten the wrong impression somehow. Many players have already been around for years(since the beta) and at least play occasionally. I've been playing for over a year now, close to 2 if ya count SP. I doubt we're goin' anywhere. Hell, I'll put a server back up on my crappy 'puter if I have to .

Oh, and for dl's, I suggest startin' with JV's page: http://www.bzrpg.com

and the DMF at: http://www.deathmatch-federation.com

I can't remember the others off the top of my head, but I'm sure some of the other friendly folks here'll clue u in. Again, welcome .

------------------
I like pie, but I LOVE TM!

IP:

Phreek