|
Author Topic:   That Cockpit View Again
=DNX= Matrix
posted August 27, 2001 12:07 AM            
Ok, so this issue has been bandyd around for ages with the turmoil over the "how do we do the turret" thing.

Ok here what needs to be done.

1. Take the tank vector out of the view.
2. Drop in a new directory where you can make cockpit designs and assign them in the ent file.
3. this view should have NO TURRET CONTROL, use your treads lads, i do, and guess what i find it easier
4. drop the camera angle to near the ground, lowe view = far better effect in the overall game would be superb for racing matches too

thoughts ... ?

IP:

JVortex
posted August 27, 2001 12:48 AM            
i agree much, would be a great option, and for other reasons as well

IP:

coax
Administrator
posted August 27, 2001 03:49 AM            
sounds good to me Matrix. I know when I was a newbie, I really wished there was a cockpit mode. I'm sure all the new members of the community will like it a lot as well. Unfortunately, I'm to stubborn personally and rely on my turret way to much to change. Still be ultra cool in my book though.

------------------
LDA Players, Information, and etc...

IP:

Dudymas
posted August 29, 2001 09:41 PM