|
Author Topic:   Valhalla
ramTHIS
posted January 14, 2001 11:16 PM            
Valhalla, the new TM server courtesy of ramTHIS's schools LAN will should start making apperances immediately. It will be running 1.5.7 DM games, no teams, and normal settings 20frags/20minutes.

If you guys have problems with it, let me know, and I"ll try to figure out what's up...I'm new at this.

-ram

IP:

synack
posted January 15, 2001 09:39 AM         
Looking forward to seeing YOU there!!

MUAAAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA!!!!!

IP:

GoldAnt_Number1
posted January 15, 2001 11:12 AM            
So only peoples on lan can play?

------------------
%) Can't forget those smileys that have been stareing at the computer to long at the Bottem Can we %)

IP:

synack
posted January 15, 2001 11:18 AM         
No, anyone can play. You too!

IP:

SuperUnknown
Administrator
posted January 15, 2001 11:32 AM            
Hey,Thanks ramTHIS!Any chance you can throw in a few bots?

IP:

ramTHIS
posted January 15, 2001 01:48 PM            
Sure, SuperUnknown, how many bots you want?

Also, our network gets kinda slow midday, so expect to see the server only at nights, like around 7 or 8 EST until either 1 or 2 or sometimes all night...if the network is going well...

I was downloading today at like 30KB/sec...and last NIGHT at like 130KB/sec...so you can see why it will only be at night...

Also, my comp isn't extremely high end...it's a P3 650 processor with normal video stuff...it doesn't play TM as well as my comp at home, so I don't know how much I will be able to play online, unless someone can tell me how to improve performance...it's very choppy video now...so I'm inclined not to play in fear of getting my butt kicked

Anyone know how I can improve the performance?

thanks...

ramTHIS.....Valhalla

IP:

GoldAnt_Number1
posted January 15, 2001 02:36 PM            
I can't see the server haven't all moring????

------------------
P) Can't forget those pirate smileys at the bottem now can we P)

IP:

Kaeto