|
Author Topic:   Finally got 1.5!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SuperUnknown
Administrator
posted December 12, 2000 02:01 AM            
SuperUnknown is very happy now Finally went to Babbages and picked up a copy.The game runs much smoother than 1.0 shareware, that, I like a lot. No more slow downs or freeze ups when I fire a weapon that is heavy on graphics. I have to get to know the tanks other than the 3 in shareware.
I do have one question, can I still play on the shareware version if I use one of the 3 tanks? I noticed it wasn't listed in multiplayer.I have buddies that play on the shareware version and do not have the full version.What is the IP if so.
Thanks in advance<<<>>>

IP:

coax
Administrator
posted December 12, 2000 03:14 AM            
I'm not an expert in the field of connecting to servers. But I believe the 1.5 version can be considered its own game seperate to ver. 1.0, so you couldn't play on the ver. 1.0 server. Its not the same thing as having the full version 1.0 and still connecting to the shareware 1.0 . And you might want to tell your friends to buy the new version 1.5 because I've heard that LDA is closing the shareware servers eventually, even though I don't think they should. especially NGI

IP:

Random Chaos LDA
posted December 12, 2000 12:44 PM            
Version 1.5 cannot connect to V1.0 and vise versa. Also the V1.0 master server has been set to not show servers available to any shareware copies.

--RC

IP:

SuperUnknown
Administrator
posted December 12, 2000 10:42 PM