|
Author Topic:   I'm back and have a question!!!
Sardine
posted July 13, 2000 01:34 PM         
I finally got my replacement in the mail! (let's not go there ok? I will make a backup this time... I promise)

Would it be possible (I'm not a programmer, so have no clue whatsoever) to create buildings for the game? If so, would it be possible to create a map within a stylized city setting? My only forseeable drawback would be the 3D statues currently in the game receive no damage when hit and only drop into craters (tres annoying)!

Any answers or opinions? (silly question there, eh?)

Oh, and why does this game seem to be dominated my a male populace? Are there any female players?
-----------------------------------

I'm not a vampire just because I sleep all day and live only at night... I just prefer to not have to share my computer!!!

IP:

coax
Administrator
posted July 13, 2000 01:49 PM            
what are you talking about, kaeto, moriarty, dudymas they are all females.

IP:

Kaeto
posted July 13, 2000 02:38 PM            
Yeah we are!
Umm, incase you haven't noticed, very few girls are into action gaming. And most of the ones that ARE aren't community people.
Sardine : Yes, it would be possible. And in all likelyhood there's a way to make destructible buildings (ok, some tree h4x0ring here and there, but try to make it use a mesh instead )

And it would be awesome. But I think indestructible buildings would be more fun.

Hey, if anyone from LDA reads this, mission-like game types (MUST have co-op support) are at the top of my request list for TM 2

IP:

peeeto
posted July 13, 2000 08:19 PM         
yes - i'm almost sure that buildings would be possible... i know already that you can replace the sculpture in any map with another mesh. and, from my LIMITED understanding of the .ved map file format, i think you can place more than one sculpture on a map (ask NOPeR).