This topic is 2 pages long:   1  2  |
Author Topic:   You know you're playing too much when...
swisher
posted May 03, 2000 08:45 AM            
You know you're playing too much Tread Marks when ...

You wake up, as I did last night, yelling in terror over being chased by a Liquid Falcon tank with large eyes. Must have something to do with Dudymas' posts on creating sunglasses, my blood-shot eyes from playing too late, and whatever.

IP:

Kaeto
posted May 03, 2000 09:44 AM            
My dreams don't have tanks in them. They have other things

IP:

Vlad
posted May 03, 2000 12:48 PM            
I guarantee that I've got all of you beat as far as "playing too much" symptoms...

It happened when I first got the demo, and was playing it all the time.

About a week after I started playing, my girlfriend told me that I said something really odd in my sleep the previous night. I remembered (vaguely) having a TM-related dream, but didn't think much of it.

However, she said I sat straight up in bed, pointed across the room, and said:

"There's a dirtball in the pit"

I then had a recollection of there actually being a DirtBall in a crater in my dream..

I told her that I had no idea what it meant...

IP:

Hawk
posted May 03, 2000 02:31 PM            
You're pathetic, you know that? But I suppose I do owe you something for putting that link to Penny Arcade on the bottom of one of your posts, else I'd never have found it and gotten Kaeto addicted to it, muahahaha

IP:

Cell
posted May 03, 2000 05:08 PM         

[This message has been edited by Cell (edited March 02, 2002).]

IP:

Cell
posted May 03, 2000 05:10 PM         

IP:

VIO
posted May 03, 2000 08:55 PM            
You mean there are things called GirlFriends ?? Wow... I think I have EVERYONE beat on playing TM too much then

So, where do you get these "GirlFriends" things ? They available on CD's or anything ?

(Ok ok .. let's keep it clean now.)

IP:

Hawk
posted May 04, 2000 10:03 AM