|
Author Topic:   About controls - suggestion:
Random Chaos (TC)
posted January 25, 2000 11:38 AM            
I've been playing TM now for over 3 months, and I have to aggree that the turret control is not easy. Here's what I would like to see:

Toggle key for Mouse Turret Move (so that when I have Mouse Look on, the turret doesn't keep spinning...)

Customizable mouse axis function.

Keyboard input to contol the veiw point similar to the Mouse Look control.

Zoom ability - I often need a higher veiw when down in a pit to see my tank at all...

Veiw Clipping Toggle - so that when you are down in a pit, you can clip though the pit wall and veiw a untexured mesh wall and your tank beyond.

------------------
Random Chaos
Site admin for http://treadmarks.3d-unlimited.com
Member of Clan Temporal Chaos
neym@rpi.edu

[This message has been edited by Random Chaos (TC) (edited January 25, 2000).]

IP:

peeet
posted January 25, 2000 12:25 PM         
i don't like to have to move the mouse around - it's too jumpy for me!

my suggestions:

(pre-set views by hot-key)
i do have a few views from which i would like to see at various times, tho...(rear view, wider field of view, etc.) so i would like to see the implementation of a few dedicated hotkeys (maybe 3) so that one could quickly go to different views and then back. also, i would like them to be able to be set by the user according to his/her own preferences.

(field of view)
it would be nice to be able to control the field of view - i guess basically, to be able to zoom in and out.

(viewpoint)
be able to move the viewpoint about so that if you are in a hole, the viewpoint could be raised above the tank.

i realize that all these view options might be a little cumbersome and complicated to control during combat, but to be able to pre-set views you like and could use to some keystrokes would be fantastic.

IP:

Kaeto
posted January 25, 2000 12:29 PM