|
Author Topic:   Is this over my head?
rewalt
posted January 15, 2000 06:44 PM            
ok.....havent ordered the game yet but after seeing all the comments......i gotta ask.....is this game over my head? I know nothing about altering files to create new weapons or modifying existing ones. Is the read me file gonna tell me how to do this? If not, I'm going to be totally at the mercy of you guys! Its gonna be bad enuff that i'm a newbie and gettin my hull breeched (translates to getting my a$$ kicked all over the place) while i wait for my puny weapons. I am not all that great with puters but can manage to figure most of the stuff out without creating system problems. A few responses from players with the full version would be appreciated.

IP:

Random Chaos
posted January 15, 2000 08:55 PM            
Well...

This game is not about modifying the game - but many of us players enjoy doing just that.

The game is, I believe, coming with a basic description of how the entity editing is done. But this will not be the only resource for modifing the game. I have two sources of my own:
http://treadmarks.3d-unlimited.com - I have an entity information and help page, still under development and not really there yet. http://boards.eesite.com/board.cgi?boardset=tmrcmod - I have a moding BBS specifically so people can discuss making mods and how to do it.

------------------
Random Chaos
Member of Clan Temporal Chaos
http://treadmarks.3d-unlimited.com
Randomc@3d-unlimited.com

IP:

peeet
posted January 15, 2000 11:13 PM         
rewalt - take from a non-gamer: you don't need to be a computer guru to play and enjoy this game!

just take a few games against the robots to get used to the controls, then join a multiplayer game & have a blast! the only server that i know about that has been modified is Random Chaos' server. RC has added some cool new weapons - just visit his web site to find out how to enable them if you're interested...

have fun!

IP:

Random Chaos