|
Author Topic:   Card Suggestions?
rewalt
posted January 11, 2000 08:53 PM            
Ok.....my Rage Pro Turbo card isnt going to allow me try out this demo..WAAAA!!!! The new ATI Maxxx Card 128 w/64Megs looks to be something that will work with game.....hopefully.B4 i go out and get this thing.....would another card work better? From the discussions ive been reading here, this is one awesome tank game! I have been playing RECOIL for the past 6 months or so and a few of my buddies highly recommend this demo.....and later getting the full version. Any good ideas concerning the card of choice? And also.....will the full version on CD hit the Ohio area anytime soon? Thanx!

IP:

Hawk
posted January 11, 2000 09:16 PM            
Sorry, dude. It won't be hitting anywhere anytime soon. LDA apparently decided that due to creative liberties that they needed to make the game rock like it does, they couldn't risk having the game overseen by (Insert Any Big Name Publisher Here). That way, they have complete creative freedom. At least, that's how the explanation sounded to me. But I'm nuts, so...

Anyway, this also means that the only way you can get ahold of the game is by ordering it, either by mail order for $35.00 plus $5.00 shipping and handling, or 34.95 plus 5.00 shipping and handling from the 'Buy Now' button on their website, ordering over the internet.

And I use a Voodoo 3 2000 and it rocks.

Hope this helps,
Hawk of Temporal Chaos

[This message has been edited by Hawk (edited January 11, 2000).]

IP:

LDA Jim
Administrator
posted January 12, 2000 12:05 AM            
It’s partly to keep creative freedom that we wanted to develop Tread Marks without any outside interference, and partly that we are too small for the “industry” to notice or pay much attention to.