|
Author Topic:   good sportsmanship
Jaco
posted March 31, 2004 06:51 PM            
I started playing this game with DX ball[old version]and DX ball 2.I would set for hours playing the games alone because I believed that this fast paced game was sharpening my sinces somehow. My friends would ask me why I played it so much,and I'd tell them it helps me relax, but I was probably addicted.It really does help with mind concentration, reflex skills, and periferal vision. Professionally I'm a sax and key player who plays with spontaneous band formats.Playing rhythm,chords,melody,or jazz well without mistakes takes a lot of concentration.Sometimes my band leader calls tunes in no paticular order or even trys tunes the band hasn't practiced on.Hundreds of people come to see the band every week who expect quality.The band has to be at the top of their game to maintain this level of professionality.Games like this can help ingage the mind and sharpen you up for whatever other challenges you might have. Playing competition as in Rival Ball can help build character and comunication skills,if you're a litttle shy like me. I guess I'm tryin to say that there are many positive reasons why I like to play this game,and hope that others find positive reasons as well. I can't take this game too seriously,but if it were a world recognized sport, you better believe that some people would take it seriously. Maybe the upcoming tournament will weed out some of the rudeness some people are perpatrating on here. 666 is right,if you can't relax when you play this it's not much fun. If you got to rely on upsetting others to get an edge, just remember you're probably just upset yourself. I would prefer to play good intentioned, challenging players, which most of you probably are. The level of rudeness gets bad on here sometimes.Almost makes me not want to play RB anymore[which some of you may be happy to hear]. I'm sure I'll still be making a few appearances here and there and will play again.